A Woman on a Mission

As I pointed out in my last post, getting outside to workout was out of the question today.  Even though I get a great deal on an awesome gym through my job, this winter has really made me wish we found an apartment complex with a gym!  But I digress… My original plan for today was to do a speed workout of 5 x 400 at 5K pace plus strength training.  I decided to get in some good circuit training work via my girlfriend Jillian.

Exercise.tv used to have the full length “No More Trouble Zones” workout On Demand, but unfortunately now they only have a shortened version.  It included the warm-up, three circuits, and the cool-down.  I still got to work each muscle group, but I had to pause the workout before the cool down so to repeat a couple exercises on the opposite side.  It still got me sweating like crazy, though!

After the first DVD I wanted a little more of a workout so I did the ten minute cardio burn, which was pretty good for a ten minute workout!  It included a bunch of plyo moves and incorporated some strength moves.  It was a good addition to what I was missing in the first workout!

Creepy matching outfits...

After I showered off my stench I dug into a snack I almost never let myself have!

Stacy’s Pita Chips!  These are delicious and the stats aren’t that bad, but they are addciting.  Plus the remnants of my homade hummus on the side.  Please ignore the blurry picture.  I was on a mission!

More Spicy Sausage, Potato, and Kale soup for lunch!  So many leftovers.  I don’t think I’ll ever get bored with it!

I had a very snacky afternoon.  My tummy wouldn’t stop rumbling!  I had some turkey pepperoni and some fontina cheese.

And then an orange while we watched “A Mighty Heart”, which was heart wrenching.  Angelina Jolie was fantastic.

And my tummy is rumbling again!  Off to cook up some dinner!  Be back shortly 😉

Leave a Reply

