Lazy Morning

One of my favorite breakfasts to make when I have some extra time is scrambled eggs!

My scrambled egg mixture contained:

  • 1 whole egg
  • 2 egg whites
  • dash ground black pepper
  • splash of water (added prior to cooking to make extra creamy)
  • 1/4 green bell pepper
  • ~2 tbsp chopped onions
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 2 sliced baby bella mushrooms

I sauteed the vegetables in cooking spray and then added the eggs.  The key to really good scrambled eggs is cooking them slowly over low heat.  After I cooked them up I spooned about 1 tbsp of salsa over the top.  I also had one slice ezekial toast and half a ruby red grapefruit.  It was a yummy, lazy breakfast.

It’s 10:30 and I’m still in glasses and pajamas!  It’s sunny now and the snow’s melting, and Pete was able to get to work safely.  When he gets home around two we’re heading to the gym so I can get my run in!  It’s about time, too!

Leave a Reply

