Well, Surprise, Surprise!

I bet you can’t guess what I had for lunch today…

I think this is the fourth time this week I’ve eaten leftover Spicy Sausage, Potato, and Kale Soup.  Still not tired of it!  I lap this stuff UP!

I actually got hungry again about an hour later and had an ounce of Stacy’s pita chips plus the last remnants of my homeade hummus.

And then half a banana for some extra carbs as I waited for my knight in shining armor to whisk me away to the gym.

I was so happy to actually get a real, intense workout in today!  I started by running on the treadmill at 6.0 mph at 1.0% incline for 30 minutes, equalling 3 miles.  Then I did some ab work:

  • Crunches x 15
  • Weighted Crunches 12 x 10 lbs.
  • Side crunches x 15
  • Crossover crunches x 15
  • V-ups on bench x 15
  • Reverse crunches x 15
  • Plank x 1 min (I actually forgot to do this at the gym so I did it when I got home!)

Plus lots of stretching at the end!

When I got home I refueled with a yummy protein shake.

4 oz skim milk, 2 scoops chocolate whey, the other half of the banana from earlier, and a handful of ice cubes.

Ok, smelly girl needs a shower.  See you for din din!

Leave a Reply

