Out to Argia’s

I’m a bad girlfriend.  I told Pete I’d help him shovel his car out, but forgot to take my phone off vibrate.  So, while I was watching Paula Dean, Pete was shoveling all by himself.  Sorry honey!

I got hungry while waiting for Pete to get home, so I ate some Stacy’s Pita Chips and some Fontina Cheese.

Yes those are my pajama pants.  Don’t judge.

After Pete got dry from shoveling all alone, we went to dinner at Argia’s (http://www.argias.com/) which was wonderful.  I started with some yummy bread.

I love chewy bread 🙂 Plus, any restaurant that gives me my own bottle of olive oil is fine by me!

I then had that Spinach Salad.

Spinach, goat cheese, citrus segments, red onions, and cherry tomatoes, tossed in a whole grain mustard vinaigrette.  Delicious, and also huge!  I brought home about half of this to eat tomorrow.

For dinner, I got the PUMPKIN RAVIOLI!

I love pumpkin and this was very good.  I think I would have preferred a meat or marinara sauce instead of the butter.  I still devoured it, though!  I also ate one (or several) bites of Pete’s dish, a spicy fusilla with Italian sausage.

For dessert, we split the Chocolate Tartuffo…

Chocolate gelato, Italian style with bits of chocolate hazelnut candies (which I know thanks to Ina Garten).  This was amazing.  Even Pete loved it, and he doesn’t like ice cream (I, on the other hand, lust over it).

Then the chef treated us to chocolate heart cookies.

So cute and a lot like Milanos, only better!  We also split a bottle of house red over dinner.

No calorie counting today.  It’s date night and I’m not even going to try!  We’re about to meet some friends in Georgetown.  Be back with an update in the morning!  Have a great Friday!

Leave a Reply

