Lunch with the Fam and V-Day Prep!

I had such a nice time having lunch with my family today.  We went to my step grandmother’s house since she couldn’t make it to my aunt’s party last night.  I ended up skipping my workout since I was out for almost four hours, but it was worth it.  For lunch we had an assortment of quiches, salad, ham, muffins, and fruit salad.  I had a bit of vegetable quiche, salad, ham, and fruit salad.

And also two un-pictured mimosas, plus a mini hershey’s special dark with peanuts right before I left.

I just finished making our dessert for Valentine’s Day.  It’s chilling in the fridge now.  I made my first steak roll tonight, which is in the oven.  On our menu for tonight…

Flank Steak Roll with Spinach and Garlic

Parmesan-Roasted Broccoli

Brownie Pudding with vanilla ice cream.

Plus a bottle of champagne that’s chilling in the fridge.  Delicious.  I’m getting hungry already!  I’m gonna call it a night.  We’re turning everything off and just spending time together.  I’ll be back in the morning with a full Valentine’s Day recap.  Goodnight friends!

Leave a Reply

