Out and Sober

For dinner tonight we ate some leftover Aromatic Beef Stew with Butternut Squash.

Forgive this almost eaten bowl!  I forgot to take a picture until I was almost finished.  We left after dinner to meet some friends at Whitlow’s in Clarendon.  Don’t worry, I stuck to club soda with lime, which actually tastes alright.  Plus, if you don’t want to drink but don’t want to deal with fielding questions about why you’re not drinking, it’s a fairly convincing “mocktail”.

Calories: 1,901 cal. Burned: 334 cal.

I think I may have overestimated calories in and underestimated calories burned.  I didn’t eat all of my lunch wrap and probably had less than half a serving of brownie pudding.  Still, it’s better to assume your balance is higher than lower!  Besides, if I had been drinking tonight that number would have been much higher!

And now, to bed on time for a change!

One response to “Out and Sober

  1. Recipe Prease!!

    PS- I found Almond Butter for $5 at Trader Joe’s instead of $15 at Kroger!!! 🙂 I can’t wait to try the banana oatmeal recipe you put up!

Leave a Reply

