Din Din

While I did get my oil changed, I unfortunately didn’t get my Girl Scout cookies today!  They were selling them farther away than I anticipated and it was rush hour which in DC is hell on earth, so I opted out of it and will go for it tomorrow.  I hear there’s a new flavor called “Thank You Berry Much” with dried cherries and white chocolate… I’m pretty excited.

I was still craving something sweet when I got home, though, so I put together a bowl of some coffee Stonyfield frozen yogurt, 1/2 banana, and a little bit of chocolate syrup.

Not bad, but banana and coffee is kind of a weird flavor combo.  It would have been better with chocolate fro-yo.

For dinner, I rubbed some chicken thighs with a combo of olive oil, chopped dill, chopped rosemary, garlic, salt, and pepper and then baked them in the oven at 400 degrees for 25 minutes.  I also roasted some brussels sprouts and Yukon potatoes with them for the last 15.  Both vegetables were tossed with olive oil, salt, and pepper, and I added rosemary to the potatoes.

It was a good meal, but I don’t know why I forgot to half the sprouts!  They would have been a lot better had I remembered.  I still love them, though!

I won’t lie, I’ve been sneaking bits of the brownie pudding all night.  I really should throw it away… it’s just so good!!!

We’re gonna pop in a movie and call it a night.  See you all in the morning!

One response to “Din Din

  1. first of all, love reading your blog! try this really easy brussels sprouts recipe next time:

    half the sprouts, drizzle olive oil on top, sprinkle with salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper. put in the oven at 450 for about a half hour. when you take them out, immediately drizzle white wine vinegar and a little bit of honey on them. SO FREAKING GOOD!

    cooking double date soon??

Leave a Reply

