Feelin’ Icky…

Last night while we were watching TV I got a sweets craving again, so I ate half a red velvet whoopie pie.

Unfortunately I woke up this morning not feeling so hot.  I felt really full and bloated… like I had just eaten a big meal, but not only had it been at least ten hours since I had eaten, but I didn’t eat that much yesterday.  I drank some coffee and was feeling somewhat normal in about an hour and a half, but it was a really uncomfortable feeling.  I threw away the most likely offenders: the rest of the whoopie pie and the brownie pudding (sniff sniff).  I’m usually pretty good about only eating sweets in moderation, especially since good desserts are my weakness, but it’s not worth it if they make me feel so badly.  I’m going to try to stick to one small dessert every other day from now on.

When my appetite came back, I made some Honey Harvest Quinoa like last Monday’s.

Then I went to the Farmer’s Market!  Check out the goods:

The fruit wasn’t looking too great today, so I only got a couple random apples and pears.  I also got some lettuce mix, an acorn squash, parsnips, a beet, sweet potatoes, and some white button mushrooms.

I just ate the other half a banana from yesterday for some pre-workout fuel.

Ok, I’m off to workout.  Let’s hope the parking lot at the gym is easier to manage than last time!

Leave a Reply

