It Was the Funniest Thing…

One of these babies fell out of the box and into my mouth!

Yeah, I just couldn’t help myself.  One of the moms told me that since they’re for a good cause, they don’t have any calories!

By the way, what do you think of my new haircut?

I have bangs now!  I haven’t had bangs for a while, so this is a fun change!

Before I went to meet with my trainer I had MORE BREAKFAST!

That’s one whole egg and two egg whites scrambled with sliced mushrooms, onions, and bell pepper, wrapped in a La Tortilla Factory Low Carb High Fiber Tortilla and topped with a little sharp cheddar cheese and some amazing Belizean hot sauce that I’m going to miss like crazy when it’s gone.

When I got home from my meeting (I did sneak a bite of Abu’s curry chicken and drank a cup of awful coffee while I was there…) I had a quick snack of brie cheese and reduced fat wheat thins.

Isn’t it funny how our taste buds change as we get older?  I love brie now, but I used to hate it.  I remember being a teenager and there were a group of us hanging out at my friend’s house.  His mom made us a great spread of food that included brie and crackers.  I tried it for the first time and HATED it (and made an awfully rude show of it I’m afraid to say…), but now I’ve done a complete 180 ten years later.  It’s the same thing with sweet potatoes.  I used to hate them, but now I can’t get enough of them!

What food did you used to hate but now you love?

Ok, now to get pretty for dinner.  Be back later tonight!

One response to “It Was the Funniest Thing…

  1. ew LOVE the new do! you look awesome with bangs 🙂

Leave a Reply

