This Shake Is Icky

I had a really strong workout this afternoon.  I started with my usual strength routine:

  • 5 min Elliptical Warm-Up
  • Free Motion Lat Pulldowns 8 x “20×10″s x 40 lbs
  • Burpies into Shoulder Press 10 x 10 lbs
  • Free Motion Chest Press 8 x “20/10″s x 20 lbs
  • Burpies into Shoulder Press 10 x 10 lbs
  • Leg Press 8 x “20/10″s x 20 lbs

Then I did 3 miles on the treadmill at 6.0 mph.  Ugh.  The treadmill can suck it.  It’s such a gorgeous day.  I should have ran outside!

My eats this afternoon, like my activities, were pretty random.  I pulled out this meal replacement shake my trainer gave me a while back and blended it with skim milk and 1 tbsp flax.

Unfortunately, it was pretty gross and chalky tasting.  I threw it out and ate a farmer’s market fuji instead.

We wanted to spend some time outside, so we went to Starbucks and went to the park.

That’s a tall nonfat hazlenut latte and a banana.  We also went to the basketball court and played horse… which I lost miserably.

We got home and I snacked on the gouda cheese I bought this morning.

We’re about to go out to dinner downtown, so we’re leaving soon.  Have a fun night, kids!

Leave a Reply

