Homemade Almond Butter!

For this week’s Outside the Box Challenge, I decided the make something that I eat my weight in every week and should have started making myself a long time ago…

ALMOND BUTTER!!!!!

Recipe c/o Bella Eats.

Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter

makes about 8 ounces

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups whole, unsalted almonds
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp ground cinnamon

Method:

  • Place almonds in food processor and process until fine.

  • Add vanilla extract and cinnamon.
  • Process continually until a creamy butter forms.

Wonder of wonders, miracle of miracles!  This was so easy!  I had to process longer than I expected it, especially since I kept having to stop and scrape down the sides.  I’m so happy with the finished product!  It’s delicious and will save me money at the grocery store!  Awesome.

Leave a Reply

