Oh Tragedy of Tragedies!!!

My coffee maker broke.  Not sure what to do about this.  I need caffeine like nobody’s business.

I woke up bright and early to go on a seven mile run this morning!  After having a two-year-old style temper tantrum without my coffee, I scarfed down some Ezekial toast with apricot preserves and a bosc pear.

I’m thinking pear season is ending…

Then I was off for my run!  It was tough.  There were a ton of hills on my route and my legs were feeling very fatigued.  It got a lot easier the farther along I ran, though.  Every two miles I walked and drank some water.  I had a lemon-lime Gu at mile 4, which tasted disgusting but definitely gave me a ton more energy.  Here are my stats:

  • Distance: 7.00 m
  • Elapsed Time: 1:16:29
  • Avg. Pace: 10:55/m
  • Calories: 712 cal.
  • Ascent: 1020 ft
  • Descent: 1022 ft

Like I said, may-juh hills.  We’re running way low on groceries so my post-workout meal options were slim, so I went with an easy standby.

Chocolate milk!  It works really well as a recovery drink if you’re in a pinch!

As I ran out the door to church I had a Walnut and Dried Cherry Bar.

Going to miss these babies when they’re gone.  I just got home and had two egg whites and one whole egg scrambled with mushrooms and cherry tomatoes and served with salsa and a brown rice tortilla.

In a huge rush, so I gotta jam.  Back tonight!

Leave a Reply

