Sunny Run

I woke up this morning feeling considerably better, although I’m still kind of stuffy.  I had the perfect sick person breakfast (really, just the perfect breakfast), oats in a jar!!!

This mix contained:

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 cup water
  • pinch salt
  • mashed banana
  • big dash cinnamon
  • 2 tbsp ground flax seed
  • scoop 2% plain Greek yogurt

All spooned into an empty peanut butter jar and topped with a small spoonful of almond butter.  I saved the jar, so maybe I’ll have another nut butter experiment this weekend!  I also had a cup of chocolate Yerba Mate tea with honey and milk which was delicious!

Lunch was a repeat of yesterday’s wheat berry salad with lemon cumin grilled chicken over baby spinach, plus an unpictured pear.  I repeat what I said before… pear season is definitely over. Forgive the recycled picture.

I had a Walnut and Dried Cherry bar for snack this afternoon.  I also ran to Starbucks during my break to get a chi tea with raw sugar and skim milk for my sore throat.  When I got home, I was feeling pretty good, and the weather was gorgeous, so I went for a four mile run!  Stats…

  • Distance: 4.00 mi
  • Elapsed Time: 39:34
  • Avg Pace: 9:53/mi
  • Calories: 408 cal

I was so happy with how that run went, especially considering I’m sick.  When I got home I had some 2% Greek yogurt with a chopped up orange.

Ok, time to plan dinner.  Go outside and take a walk while it’s still beautiful out!

Leave a Reply

