HUMP-Day Eats

This morning began with (what else?) OATMEAL!

Into the pot went:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • pinch salt
  • big dash cinnamon
  • 2 tbsp ground flax
  • mashed banana
  • splash 1% milk
  • topped with a chopped date and a scoop of almond butter

What a lovely way to start the day!

Class was really, really boring today.  These training classes are rarely interesting, but this one was particularly bad.  I had some good eats, though!  Around 10, there were leftovers put out from a breakfast buffet someone else in the building had this morning.  I snagged a sausage link and a piece of honeydew.

Lunch was a repeat.

Wheat berry salad with spinach and grilled chicken and an orange.

One of my coworkers had these funky mini cookies he got at an Asian supermarket and I had to try one!

FYI, that’s my male coworker’s hand, not mine.  They’re mini hamburgers!  So cute.  Not particularly tasty, but it’s okay.  Cuteness trumps taste hear.

Before my workout I ate my second to last walnut and dried cherry bar.

I kind of half-assed my workout today.  I was feeling really lethargic.  I did the same old strength routine:

  • Free motion chest press 8 x “20/10″s x 20 lbs
  • Burpies into shoulder press 10 x 15 lbs (went up a weight today!)
  • Free motion lat pulldown 8 x “20/10″s x 40 lbs
  • Leg press 8 x “20/10″s x 85 lbs

Then I hopped on the treadmill for a speed workout.  I did 6 x 400 at 5K pace (7.1 mph) with two minutes of walking in between each interval.  I did about 2.25 miles in 25 minutes total.  I was pretty beat by the end!

I came home and snacked…

One egg cooked in the microwave with sea salt and hot sauce plus some local gouda.  I also just finished the last of the wasabi peas… oops.

We’re off to one of my fav happy hour spots… you’ll have to guess where until I reveal it tonight!  You may be surprised…

Leave a Reply

