Potato Chip Fail

Guess who forgot to set her alarm last night… yep.  I don’t think I’ve ever done that before but of course it will happen on a day when I have a test at 8:30 am sharp.  I woke up when Pete’s alarm went off at 7:30 (I need to leave at 8) and scrambled to get ready.  Amazingly, I was able to shower and make myself look presentable.  Breakfast was eaten on the road.

Ezekial toast with almond butter, half a sliced banana, and cinnamon, plus the other half of the banana.

My test was pretty easy and I got to come home right afterwards.  So, I tried to make myself a leisurely lunch.  I started by trying to make my own potato chips.  I cut two yukons into thin slices, tossed with olive oil and black pepper, and baked at 450 degrees for 20 minutes.  I think I sliced some of them too thin.  While some of them ended up like this…

The other half ended up like this…

Into the trash those guys went.  I sprinkled the other half with sea salt and let them cool.

For my main course, I made a Healthy Shrimp Roll, via Ellie Krieger (obvi).

Not bad, but my hot dog buns definitely weren’t sturdy enough.  It got pretty messy.

Ok, I’m gonna try to get to the mall to get a shirt to wear to the Four Courts Four Miler tomorrow, assuming I don’t wimp out because of the rain.  Happy Friday!

One response to “Potato Chip Fail

  1. Now that is a strong breakfast. Delicious and nutritious.

Leave a Reply

