Pardon My French…

But this morning, I woke up feeling like sh*t.  Seriously.  I didn’t get enough sleep last night and my body hadn’t adjusted to the time change yet.  I punched the snooze button a few too many times and was really rushed to get ready.  Before I ran out the door I had a Fig Bran Muffin with a banana and homemade almond butter “sandwich”.

I was really exhausted all morning at work.  Even after two cups of coffee I still wasn’t feeling up to par.  Before my workout I had two Chocolate, Fig, and Almond Bites.

These remind me of Larabars… but gooey-er 🙂

My workout with Abu today was intense.  It was really hard, especially considering how little sleep I was running on.  It helped wake me up much better than those two cups of coffee did, though!  We did a circuit comprised of planks on the stability ball, side planks, reverse side crunches, reverse crunches, jumping rope (which is way harder now than it was at ten years old…), medicine ball squats (throwing the 12 lb ball in the air at the top of each), tricep presses, and jumping lunges.  Tough, but good!  I also discovered at my much overdue weigh-in that I still haven’t lost all of my cruise weight from January.  I am steadily losing it.  It’s just taking a while.  It’s going much more quickly now that I’ve stopped drinking, though.

Lunch was a tri-color salad (radicchio, arugula, and endives) with white beans and parmesan and tossed in olive oil and vinegar, plus two Italian bread sticks and a kiwi, eaten skin and all (fiber is your friend!).

Work got really crazy this afternoon.  It’s always crazy, but today it was particularly bad.  I forgot to photograph my snack.  You’ve seen it before, just an orange and a part-skim mozzarella cheese stick, plus this chocolate and buttercream sandwich cookie I snagged from a coworker.

This picture is deceiving, but no, my hand is not gargantuan.  This cookie was itty-bitty.

When I got home I was EXHAUSTED and needed a pick-me-up, so I made a pretty random green smoothie.

Contents:

  • 1 bunch kale
  • 1 cup 1% milk
  • 2 tbsp ground flax
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 tbsp wheat grass
  • a few frozen raspberries

Ok, now to relax with a good book.  I need it.  Pete’s out with friends tonight, so I’m on my own.  Give me one good reason why I shouldn’t have oatmeal for dinner…

Leave a Reply

