Creature of Habit

Again, I was really exhausted when I woke up this morning.  Luckily, unlike yesterday, I got more energized as I got ready.  Unfortunately, the snooze button got the best of me again and I ate as I ran out the door.  A banana…

And a fig bran muffin.

On my way to work I also picked up a grande nonfat latte with a little cinnamon and nutmeg from Starbucks.  For protein?  Yep.

For my morning snack I had two chocolate, fig, and almond bites.

I had a busy morning and a meeting that went into lunch time.  I didn’t get a lunchtime workout in because I’m swimming tonight.  I also didn’t take a picture :P.  My bad.  Here’s a recycled picture of yesterday’s lunch.  Just picture the same thing, but with an Asian pear instead of a kiwi.  Again, the salad was a tri-fecta of arugula, radicchio, and endive, with white beans and parmesan and tossed in oil and vinegar, plus two Italian bread sticks.

Snack was a kiwi and a little later, and unpictured part-skim mozzarella cheese stick.

I know today’s eats art very similar to yesterday’s.  You’ll be seeing this salad again.  I made a big batch of it on Sunday and have just been dolling portions of it into tupperware to take to work.  It may be boring, but it sure makes things less stressful.  I’ll be back tonight for a recap of my swim (going for a mile, baby!).

One response to “Creature of Habit

  1. Hope your swim went well! Go for that mile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

