Busy Busy Day!

I stayed up to late last night.  Not partying… watching SVU.  It was a really good episode and I just couldn’t turn it off.  So, due to a rushed morning I couldn’t have oatmeal but I had a fig bran muffin and a banana/almond butter sandwich.

After being at work for a few hours I had two chocolate, fig, and almond bites.

While I knew I was fatigued from yesterday’s tempo run, it was such a gorgeous day today.  And with DC weather, who knows how long this will last?  So, I wanted to take advantage of it.  Plus, as fun as spin class is, I needed to clear my mind today and nothing does that like a good run.  I happen to work three blocks from the National Mall, and ran there a lot last fall before we were terrorized by Snowpocalypse.  If you run the whole perimeter from in front of the Capitol to the Lincoln Memorial, it’s 4 miles around, but you can cut short around the Washington Monument for a three mile loop, which is what I did today.  Stats:

  • Distance: 3.04 miles
  • Elapsed Time: 29:26
  • Avg Pace: 9:40/mi
  • Calories: 298 cal

I was so jealous of all the tourists having picnics on the mall and leisurely site seeing.  On a day like today, I definitely didn’t want to go back to the office.  But, alas, girl’s got bills…  When I got back I reheated the last of the Penne Arrabbiata.

After lunch, work got RIDICULOUS.  I was in frantic meetings all afternoon and completely forgot to eat my snack.  When I got home I was starving so I pounded some Ancient Grains cereal and milk.

I’m still pretty beat from this afternoon.  There’s a good chance I’ll be working late all next week.  I’m going to go relax with a good book.  Be back tonight!

Leave a Reply

