Emerald Stir-Fry with Beef

Dinner tonight was Delicious!  I give you Emerald Stir Fry with Beef.

This was really good, and a very big portion for just over 500 calories!  I ate about 2/3s of it, with leftovers for Petey Pie to take to work tomorrow.

So, you might remember a while ago I challenged myself to limit my dessert consumption to 3 days a week this month.  Well, it wasn’t really working.  I was feeling deprived, and when I feel deprived, I overeat.  On the other hand, I found myself eating a dessert because I had designated it as a treat night, even if I wouldn’t normally have one.  With that in mind, I have a new plan.

I’m not going to designate how many nights a week I’m going to have dessert.  I’m going to try to keep within my calorie limit (about 1800 cal every day), and at the end of the day, if I’m hungry and I haven’t gone over my calorie limit yet, then I’ll look over my eats from the rest of the day.  If there’s nothing lacking (protein, produce, fats, etc), then I’ll let myself have a small dessert.  As always, cheat nights are the exception.

Tonight, I was craving something sweet, yet looking over today’s eats, I realized that my only healthy fats were from the salmon in my lunch salad, so I had the other half of this morning’s banana and a teaspoon of almond butter.

This was a yummy snack and it satisfied my sweet tooth!  I think this new plan will help me approach eating dessert more intuitively.

Calories In: 1,736 cal. Calories Burned: 223 cal.

Now for the end of Dancing with the Stars.  I ❤ Buzz Aldrin.

2 responses to “Emerald Stir-Fry with Beef

  1. that stirfry looks epic.

  2. stir-fry looks awesome!!

    i cannot believe you are able to only have a teaspoon of PB! it’s hard enough for me to only have a TABLESPOON!

Leave a Reply

