A Shweaty Mess

This dark and damp Tuesday morning began with me realizing that I forgot to take a muffin out of the freezer to eat, so I came up with another alternative.

This yogurty bowl contained:

  • 1/2 cup of mostly 2% plain Greek yogurt (a little of which was nonfat because I ran out of 2%)
  • 3/4 cup Ancient Grains Cereal
  • 1 tbsp ground flax
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened coconut
  • Sliced strawberries

Even in my rush to eat breakfast I had time to enjoy my newly in-season strawberries!  I love winter produce, but one can only subsist on butternut squash and brussels sprouts for so long.  I need some berries in my life!

Mid-morning I had some chocolate, fig, and almond bites.

These were intended to be my pre-workout snack, but ten minutes before I planned to leave for the gym my tummy started growling.  So, I ate half a banana I had packed for the afternoon (unpictured) and then took off.

I had a really awesome spin class today.  I won’t lie, I was a little worried about my bruised foot.  It had been bothering me all day.  I decided I would go to class, and if my foot started to hurt, I would stop.  When I put my sneakers on, things started feeling a lot better, which was a good sign!  I guess my running shoes really do provide that much support (high heels, on the other hand, do not).  Class was a hot, shweaty mess, and I loved every minute of it.  Lots of intense hills and sprints.  This teacher does a lot of core work, where we try to climb/sprint/both simultaneously without moving our upper body/taking one hand off the bike.  It’s a real challenge.  I feel very accomplished afterwards!  It was really hot in the gym today.  Even after my shower I was still sweating!  I couldn’t wait to come back to the office and dig into this baby

Just what I needed!  Around 4 I had the other half of the banana and walnuts.

In other news, I paid my seat deposit for law school today.  I’ve decided to go to American University, part-time.  I’m both excited and really scared of this new adventure.  Will I survive?  Will work understand when I can’t stay late? Will Pete eat McDonalds every night if I’m not there to cook for him?  So many questions are swimming through my head.  All I can do right now is trust that it will all turn out well, and know that I made the right decision…

Back tonight after dinner and BIGGEST LOSER!  I’m obsessed.

One response to “A Shweaty Mess

  1. Congrats on law school! It will no doubt be a big adjustment but well worth it in the end.

Leave a Reply

