Home Makes Me Want to Eat My Face

It took me forever to get home today.  Strangely, getting out of DC was fine, but traffic was really bad once I got into Richmond.  That almost never happens!  All I had after breakfast was one chocolate, fig, and almond bite, so I was starving.  I breezed through the Expo after I picked up mine and Dad’s packets and ate this Powerbar in my car on the way home.

Yeah, it was pretty gross, but at that point I would take anything.

When I got home I ate this neat ginger candy my parents had.

Gin-Gins!  It was so yummy and chewy, and the ginger flavor wasn’t overpowering.  I really liked it.

I also stuffed my face with Stacy’s Pita Chips and Sabra Roasted Red Pepper Hummus.

For dinner, my mom made Tuna Steak Au Poivre with White Beans and Bitter Greens Salad.

With a wee bit of broccoli.

Ok, to bed early!  It’s going to be cold again tomorrow 😦  Oh Virginia weather, you never cease to surprise me…

Leave a Reply

